

COUNCIL OF EUROPE



21 April 2015

# **Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development**

## Sub-Committee on the Europe Prize

### WINNERS OF THE EUROPE PRIZE, THE PLAQUE OF HONOUR, THE FLAG OF HONOUR AND THE EUROPEAN DIPLOMA FOR 2015

### 1. EUROPE PRIZE

The city of DRESDEN (Saxony) in Germany and the city of VARA (Prov. of Västergötland) in Sweden

### 2. PLAQUES OF HONOUR

The **Plaque of Honour**, which is the second highest distinction after the Europe Prize, was awarded to 8 municipalities:

Germany	Aschaffenburg (Bavaria) Bergen auf Rügen (Mecklenburg- Western Pomerania) Ingolstadt (Bavaria)
Italy	Cervia (Ravenna)
Poland	<b>Puławy</b> (Voivodship of Lublin) <b>Sopot</b> (Voivodship of Pomerania)
Spain	Terrassa (Catalonia)
Ukraine	Ternopil (Ternopil region)

### 3. FLAGS OF HONOUR

The Flag of Honour was awarded to 9 municipalities:

France	<b>Creil</b> (Oise) <b>Longueau</b> (Somme)
Germany	<b>Kerpen</b> (North Rhine-Westphalia) <b>Roßdorf</b> (Hessen)
Lithuania	Palanga (Klaipėda County)
Poland	Wisła (Voivodship of Silesia)
Ukraine	Brovary (Kyiv region) Cherkasy (Cherkasy region) Vinnytsia (Vinnytsia region)

#### 4. EUROPEAN DIPLOMAS

The European Diploma was awarded to 12 municipalities:

France	Lourdes (Hautes-Pyrénées)
Germany	Stutensee (Baden-Württemberg)
Italy	Candelo (Province of Biella)
Lithuania	Birštonas (Kaunas County)
Poland	Kielce (Voivodship of Świętokrzyskie) Reńska Wieś (Voivodship of Opole)
Serbia	Kanjiža (Vojvodina)
Turkey	Büyükçekmece (District of Istanbul) Karşıyaka (District of Izmir)
Ukraine	<b>Khmelnitski</b> (Khmelnitski region) <b>Rivne</b> (Rivne region)
United Kingdom	Burnley (Lancashire)